Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, increasing road traffic and saftey concerns has become an extremely relevant topic of debate. Some people hold the opinion that putting up speeding bars can minimize hazards on the road, while others feel there can be additional ways to curb road accidents and related happenings. This essay envisages to discuss both the viewpoints along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, putting a maximum capping on the speed limit contributes to safe travel on the roads and highways by minimizing the chances of crash and collision. Usually, when an individual is over-speeding, there is a greater possibility of major accidents as it gets difficult to control the speed last minute. For instance, a report from Kenya mentions that 90% of road accidents happen due to over speeding. Furthermore, road rash often causes wear and tear and deteriorates the surface of the road. The more vehicles drive in inapproproate appropriate speed, road infrastructure worsens and proves detrimental to the driver as well as country's financial state. However, on the other side, certainly, there are different more ways in which one can ensure safe drive and travel. Multiplying the penalty of not adhering to the driving rules is one way that can motivate people to drive in their limits. Apart from this, licening licensing authority can put strict regulations while issuing new drivers' license. In fact, this will directly ooze out negligient drivers from the way and only competent and serious people would be able to drive on road. As a result, mishappenings can be reduced. It has been observed that in Canada that the driving test is a gerculean task for people and they're not able to make it in first attempt, therefore, they tend to practice more until they drive safe. To conclude, licening licencing authorities and road rules in a country should be monitored in a way that it does not hamper the lives of people but at the same time, makes everyone feel safe. Additionally, there can be proper timely check-ins time and again to revise and alter the rules as and when required.