Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem.

It is certainly true that today in many countries around the world many children struggle with overweight. There are many reasons for increasing the rate of obesity, and there are several measures can taken to tackle this epidemic. To being with, there a various reasons behind increase the number of children who suffer from overweight. Firstly, the most of children rely on junk food instead of prepare food on their home. This is because fast food is inexpensive, and available in every corner on the streets. Therefore, unhealthy food can contribute to increase a chance to children to become obese, because it lack for essential nutrition, and contains high fat and salt. Secondly, the most children nowadays, adopt sedentary lifestyle. For example, children spend a considerable amount of time in front their smartphones or playing video games rather than playing outdoor activities. This is because playing sports namely, swimming, football, tennis can assist to burn out the calories and help children to stay healthy. Regarding solutions, the first measure, the governments should launch educational campaigns and workshops to raise awareness among children in order to educate children abour harmful of eat junk food. The second solution, authorities should encourage children to playing sports by offering incentives. For instance, the governments can gives every child access to doing exercise on gym for free, which this can motivate children to doing work out. To sum up, the major reasons behind increasing the percentage of overweight among children are unhealthy and inactive lifestyle, however there are many solutions can take by the lawmakers to motivate children to stay healthy including, introuce introduced harsh laws, encourage the playing sports.