Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that, professionals such as doctors, nurses and teachers plays a key role in society and some people think that their salary should be increased instead of paying for sports and entertainments. Personally, I completely agree with this view because doctors and mentors spend more time and effort to achieve this degree. To begin with, doctors and teachers are essential for society to provide good health-care services and education. Medical professionals and nurses usually spend their most of the time to take care of the patient rather than their own personal life. Mentors often busy all the time with their students in order to teach something useful for society. For instance, the national research demonstrates that, teachers and doctors frequently spend their weekends or holidays with work. Another major reason for paying high amount of money for mentors and doctors is that, becoming professionals in these fields require more effort and discipline than athletes or entertainment stars. That’s to say, doctors and nurses usually involved in physical activities in surgery operations. As a result, they become more stressful and drained very quickly. Besides, mentors often required to pass the difficult exams for mastering the job that it has a detrimental impact on their mental-health. For example, recent survey shows that, people who work in hospitals or in schools, they tend to be spend more effort than other work fields. In conclusion, professionals who has a job in hospitals and schools are important for our society and paid high rate of salary rather than income of sport athletes and entertainment celebrities, as they spend their most of time and hard-working effort.