Some people think it is good for a country’s culture to import better films and shows from other countries while others believe that it is better to make their own films and shows. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are divergent views on whether a country should import movies or TV programs from other countries. While some worry about the likelihood of bringing negative impacts on their domestic market, I strongly believe that this trend is beneficial to developing one's national culture. There are some reasons why people think importing foreign films or programs might lead to harmful consequences. Firstly, due to some differences between countries, conflicts or tension might occur when a number of films or programs rush into local people's daily lives. For example, it is known that different countries have different religions. People are inclined to be offended if movies contain some scenarios that might not respect their beliefs, which will likely cause chaos in society. Furthermore, some movies from developed nations with high-tech processing skills will become a large challenge for domestic film companies. This could threaten their survival in the market. Thus, some people think governments should protect their own local companies and reduce importing foreign movies. However, despite the above worries, it is undeniable that both local inhabitants and companies can benefit from this international cultural exchange. Foreign films and TV shows have provided audiences with a wide range of cultures and customs. When people have a better understanding of foreign cultures and backgrounds, they can analyze a problem from different perspectives when they attempt to address the issues. Moreover, it can contribute significantly to the development of domestic industry development. With the increasing cooperation with foreign companies, more investments and opportunities will occur, leading to more job positions and economic growth. Therefore,I am of the opinion that it is helpful for a country's culture to import good-quality movies or shows worldwide. In conclusion, although some argue that it is superior to produce their works, I believe the advantages of importing foreign movies or shows outweigh its disadvantages.