Social media websites have amused large user bases. Do the advantages of being a part of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media websites such as Instagram,Facebook and Tiktok have become an important part of our lives.I do not think that the advantages of being a part of social media outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the main pros and cons of being a social media user. To start with the advantages,people get in touch with the latest fashion or news of the world. Although with the help of a newspaper,we get the important alerts of society it is a slow mode of getting information.In comparison,these platforms offer live options where we can get instant news from every corner. Apart from this,these platforms have helped a lot of society members to get rid of poverty.Since each and every individual is connected with this technology; therefore,if a talented person uploads anything unique on these applications,he/she gets fame in no time. For example,Andrew Tate is the most followed individual on the globe owing to his positive attitude. On the other side,it has reduced the productivity of work. This is because everyone is spending their work hours on these platforms which makes them distracted; hence,they make a lot of mistakes. Besides, the crime rate has increased due to this approach.A report reported by ICBC depicted that up to 80% of people get into an accident because they were using their mobile phones. Along with this, cybercrime has increased and put a strong threat to public safety.Whatsapp and Instagram are the applications where the young generation gets attractive links which seduced them to click on them; In the end,they got scammed by criminals. To conclude,from getting the latest news to getting fame this approach has a lot of power but due to cybercrime and reduced productivity of work.I think this way has many downsides.