Some students prefer to live with their parents while pursuing university education. However, others stay away from parents what are advantages and disadvantages of living in either way?

In contemporary, there is a significant increase in the number of learners who are in favour of living independently while they are pursuing their academic purpose. Inversely, the opponents prefer residing with their parents as it gives them a sense of belonging. In both cases, each has its own merits and demerits. This essay will discuss both sides of each assertion and present a plausible conclusion for this controversial topic. To commence with, it is undeniable there is a fact that learners especially young students who oftentimes stand in need for a substantially vital aid from their family members. This means that those residing and surrounding their beloved ones will receive an emotionally great support as well as a financial aid when they are in need. For example, it is tremendously convenient for family members such as parents to educate their kids and navigate them to success easily. At the same time, students can get benefits with reagard regards to finance as their family can subsidise them timely when learners have difficulties. As a result, not only does it help to strengthen their family bonds but also provides a mentally beneficial aid and financially advantageous to students. However, this comes along with a few disadvantages and the most prevalent of which is that it hinders student from obtaining severely pivotal skills for their future career and life. There are numerous skills that learners cannot acquire by themselves while they reside with their family, and most of them are social skills such as communicating, problem-solving and decision-making. To be more precise, a young students might not only suffer loneliness and being out-of-place when it comes to expanding social relationship or teamworking related occasions but also find it challenging in making their decisions that are important to their latter life. Likewise, there are both drawbacks and advantages of living independently. First of all, residing alone might offer them various opportunities to enhance self-growth. One of which is that surroundings allow them to experience the most practical encounters in an extremely proactive way. It can be evident that an individual is forced to make a decision himself in a few sudden situations such as solving confronts between him and his neighbors, or it could be managing his budget and his bank savings monthly. Subsequently, individuals facing such occurences will be well-equiped with their certain skills that can propel them in future career, in other words they will get higher chance for career prospects. Nevertheless, living alone can trigger learners emotional harships and for worse it might navigate them to an errorous way in life. This means that learners have a tendency to be distracted by other recreational things and they might prioritize those over their academic purposes. To illustrate, there is a report from an institution in Korean revealed that over three-quarters make up Join the words makeup show examples of the number of students residing away from home, joining clubs and over-night parties every day. As a result, this ends up with their falling academic results, but most of them attribute the loneliness as culprits behind their false. In conclusion, it can be recapitulated into the fact that there are always two sides of a pick. It requires learners in general to discern these potentials risk so they can make a wise decision for their latter academic journeys.