In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, there have been immense advances in technology and there is no denying the fact that people prefer to shop online instead of going to buy in stores. Therefore, in some nations, stores are replaced by online shopping. This essay will discuss both sides of the controversy, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, advocates of this proposition believe that online shopping has benefits for them. It is clear that although people want to buy something which makes it difficult to buy or far from them whether aboard or in other cities, they can obtain the merchandise through ordering in online shopping. For instance, they can purchase whatever they need from the Amazon site. Moreover, individuals can compare goods between two applications such as Shoppe and Lazada, which convinces their decision. On the other hand, despite the many advantages of this matter, there are a number of negative aspects that cannot be ignored. It is obvious that this idea is increasing costs for both customers and consumers. For example, owners of the shop have to pay for little things such as packaging, application fee, and advertisement, meanwhile, buyers have to pay for delivery fee which depends on distance. Also, the obtainer does not confirm that the merchandise they purchase will be broken or not because that In conclusion, in some regions, there is a wide range of stores in which the Internet is a result of industries becoming more advanced. Thus, after analysing these arguments, I trust that even though this shop makes it convenient to purchase, this matter also has disadvantages for consumers.