Some people say that the advertisements extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, others think advertisements is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that in nowadays modern era, living with a variety of adverts. While it is a commonly held belief that such commercials have a main role in ever-growing consumerism, there is also an argument that some individuals think that it is so common and people do not notice them. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. ‏On the one hand, nowadays people spend most of their time in the digital world, such as television or the internet, so they may get attracted to certain eye-catching advertisements. In other words, most companies, for a high profit, would make their commodity promotions seductive and powerful. In addition to improving the credibility of those advertisements, they may also include some real user reviews, thereby getting customer’s trust. For example, a survey conducted in the UK shows that 90% of customers are tempted to purchase, when they see real user reviews. ‏ On the other hand, some individuals would not pay attention to those advertisements. It is also possible to say that the only trust in commercials they have is personal experience. Moreover, if something happens beyond their expectations, some would neglect such those commercials. For instance, in 2020, a case filed in the Riyadh court questioning the quality of a well-known eyelash oil alleged that the constant use of that oil made him blind in one eye. ‏In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that commercials play a crucial role in persuading us to purchase products.