Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is the case that people have different views on advances in technologies helping people shop conveniently. While I accept with those who think that it is easier for shoppers to do shopping, I would also argue that there are some potential disadvantages in this trend. On the one hand, online shopping can be beneficial to shoppers. Firstly, it is obvious that thanks to technology, we can buy the products we desire while we are at home and enjoy the comforts of our home. However, doing traditional shopping make us go out of our house, and then we may suffer from traffic congestion in the rush hours and sometimes we are in difficulties finding a parking place, leading to a waste of our time and health. Secondly, with the development of technology, shoppers find it easy to pay to shops or companies through their bank accounts or credits. For example, many people do not want to hold a lot of money to go shopping due to thefts. Therefore, online payments are advantageous in shopping. On the other hand, despite some advantages mentioned above, I also share the concern of those who think that there are some drawbacks to shopping through technology. One main disadvantage is that it is dangerous for the personal data of shoppers to be exposed by hackers. If the personal data had been exposed by bad persons, the owners would have lost their money in the bank or important personal information. Another drawback is that there are more options to buy goods online; however, we could not have opportunities to try on goods such as clothes, shoes… As a result, many times we receive the products’ delivery and they do not meet our expectation. In conclusion, although technologies facilitate our shopping with convenience, it seems to me that the drawbacks are much more than the advantages.