some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether TV programmes and foreign movies are imported being good for a certain national culture is a controversy. Some of the contributory factors for this are the intention to popularize the culture, contrary to the fear of irrespective views. Personally, I believe that watching foreign films may help people have a wide range of knowledge. To begin, it is necessary to produce foreign films and TV programmes due to their future popularity. In other words, people in modern days, especially the youth, adore spending time watching films so importing films and TV programmes is an ideal way to popularize a national culture. Moreover, many adolescents intend to follow a trend on social media, whereby, a famous film with an obvious culture will be successful if it reaches the objectives of approaching teenagers. However, irrespective of spectators could be a serious concern for a country's culture. In explanation, some impolite people or those who lack ethical personality may find costumes in a foreign movie ridiculous and give no respect to them. Instead, they say the bad things about that culture everywhere to express their own point of view. For example, there are myriads of Facebook users who underestimate an Indian film, especially its costumes, and post negative comments and perspectively rather than turning a blind eye to it. This leads to the thought of locally producing movies and TV programmes. Furthermore, I suggest that making TV programmes and films popular can also have educational advantages. To explain, adolescents find learning a new culture through videos more straightforward than books. In addition, they make less effort to memorize any unique costumes so this benefits education a lot. Consequently, it is such a good sign for a certain culture in a country. In conclusion, popularizing culture is the purpose for importing TV programmes and movies, while irrespects is one of the concerns for many people.