Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Some people think that advanced technology has brought individuals together, while others state that it has separated us. Although the development of devices causes human beings to overlook others and has an effect on isolation, I believe that it combines us. On the one hand, the advancement of technology has had a certain impact on the separation of people and has attracted individuals to spend their time differently. In other words, it has led to men and women spending their time on social media rather than interacting with others; therefore, potentially dividing them. For example, it is increasingly common for human beings to use their mobile phones and spend time browsing social media instead of engaging in conversations with their friends during social gatherings. However, I consider that all these habits are dependent on personal choices rather than solely technology. On the other hand, today's advanced devices enable communities to get together wherever they are. This is to say that many online meeting platforms provide society with an opportunity to have a conversation together, even if they are in remote places from each other. Consequently, technology aids human beings in getting together in every situation. For instance, many people meet with foreign citizens to develop their language skills by connecting to these platforms, such as Skype. Hence, I believe that technology makes it easier to get together for communities. In conclusion, despite the development of smartphones and other devices that can have an impact on individuals' isolation, I do not believe that they are solely responsible for this isolation. In fact, they provide ample opportunities for human beings to connect and spend time together effectively.