Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many countries are using their national wealth to explore space like the moon which is not worth enough, on the contrary, they can use this money on other development projects for the well-being of the nation. I completely agree with this statement. Two arguments for the agreement and one argument for the disagreement are explained in detail below along with the conclusion. Space exploration includes an investment of a lot of money. Since the lion's share of government earnings come from the taxes of its population, hence it should be used in a way so that the public can be directly benefited. For instance, money can be used for building bridges, culverts, roads and highways etc. Moreover, discovering spaces is one kind of misuse of intelligence. The manpower that is used in exploration is selective and talented. They can use these meritorious people in other innovative works. For example, they can be utilized in building nuclear power plants which will solve the nation's electricity problems. However, many good things happened from the experiments on space. For instance, the placement of satellites in the sky has brought numerous blessings to mankind. Now scientists can forecast any upcoming natural disaster by using the information from satellites. Similarly, cyber networks can transmit valuable information through this device throughout the world. In conclusion, I strongly agree that government should utilize resources like money and intelligence more wisely rather than spending on white elephant projects like space exploration. They should more focus on their inhabitant's well-being so that their taxes given from hard-earning money are paid off.