Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some sllutions to fix the problem

Infants and youths these days are gaining weight which is not healthy and developing health issues due to nutritionally unbalanced meals. In this essay, the causes of the above topic will be discussed. There are a plethora of factors why kids nowadays are overweight and unhealthy. To begin with, due to the advancement in technology, youngsters have a very easy grasp of mobile and laptops which leads to increased screen time. Hence, physical activities, such as cycling, swimming etc are left out which pushes them towards obesity. In addition, attention from parents towards children's diet is crucial because if not then they will eat food which is unhealthy and delicious to them. For instance, deserts which are extremely lovely food for infants, are the root cause of diabetes as they are full of sugar and fat. However, there are a plethora of solutions to overcome obesity and health issues. Firstly, parents can make food at home which is extremely pleasing to the child's taste buds as well as change them with days to kill repetition. For example, if the kids get food which is delicious and healthy at home then they will stop making excuses of getting food from outside. Secondly, encouraging the adolescents to take part in physical activities by enrolling them in local gymnasiums, community-based outdoor activities etc and going with them. Thirdly, schools can create sports programs which will be rewarding to the individuals who win the competitions. Furthermore, the government can create awareness and fund outdoor activity campaigns to make the young stars engage in social gatherings which helps the people to cut monotony enhancing mental development. To conclude, in order to mitigate the problem of obesity, parents, teachers and local authorities all can come forward and help teenagers to make changes in their lifestyles and diet.