In some countries levels of health and fitness are decreasing and average weights are increasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions?

In some countries levels of health and fitness are decreasing and average weights are increasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions? Nowadays, it is true that health and fitness are not a concern for people in some countries. Due to this, the number of overweight people rises significantly. This happens because they tend to do unproductive activities. This essay will explain some solutions to overcome the issues. On the one hand, in this modern era, people are spoiled by complete facilities which enable them to get things instantly. This is the factor why people usually do unproductive activities. Furthermore, they have less exercise which can affect their body weight. For example, after eating many foods, people prefer sleeping to doing more exercise. The main determinant of this is that they could get illness and even cancer. Moreover, the level of stress is the cause of health. People stressing out from their jobs are easier to be sick since their immunity will decrease significantly. Hence, the number of people especially youngsters overweight increases dramatically in some countries. However, there are some ways to solve the drawbacks. Firstly, attracting people to be more aware of their health is a possible method. This can be done by the governments as they have the responsibilities to look after their society. The authority might provide many sports facilities whether in rural areas or in the city. It is important to assimilate people with healthy daily activities. As a way of illustration, local administration can make a car-free day event every week. This is a good strategy to encourage young people to have a productive activity to maintain their bodies. A further solution is to give one day off per month for workers to have family time. The aim of this is to escape them from the stress and the pressure of work. In conclusion, the main reason why the number of health and fitness is low is the bad lifestyle. Nevertheless, I believe that government regulations such as making an attractive event and giving a special day for workers, can overcome the issue of overweights.