In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The number of people who are interested in seeking the history of the building or house in some countries even increase. There are two reasons why society does it, and how they execute it. Firstly, avoiding any conflicts that are likely to happen in the future can be the main reason why people become interested to find out about the past. Nowadays, especially in villages, swindlers of landlords should be watched out to prevent problems. They usually offer lands that have no buildings on them to others who do not domicile in that village. The buyers are possibly to quarrel with the real owner later. Secondly, they want to check whether the house or building deserves to live. They are curious about the past story of the place. Sometimes, they also wonder about the myths of the building. In order to seek the history, buyer candidates are likely to ask the community around the building and check the legality of the document. Through the information gotten from the neighbours, they will get an insight into the story behind it. Since the neighbours are the closest parties, they know either the told or untold story around it. Also, they can check the official certificate. The cleverer buyer candidates will see this matter as prevention due to the existence of the swindlers. The certificate will tell who the legal owner of the building is. In conclusion, people are interested to find the history of a building to prevent problems that may come later and eliminate any hesitancy towards the building. Furthermore, they can do it by asking the neighbours and checking the legal document.