Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are those problems and how could they be reduced?

Nowadays, there is a considerable amount of violent content in films. It is believed that the cause of severe social problems is from those films. Personally, these social problems can be reduced by categorizing the films that contain violent content and restricting those from youngsters. There are reasons to support. To start with, young people may be influenced by violent movies. People who are young seem likely to have and imitate their role model’s actions or mindsets from cartoons and movies. Letting young people watch violent movies may not be a good idea because they might commit crimes if they are sometimes mentally sick. Therefore, there should be a measure that controls people selecting movies to watch. The measure is to categorize movies if they are appropriate for youngsters or not. If they are not for young people, the cinema staff should check the identification card of customers who came to watch the movies. Next, if young people do not watch movies at the cinema, parents should control their children by themselves. Some violent films are published on online platforms, which everybody can access. However, these online platforms can be controlled if parents install the software on their children ’s devices. Hence, they cannot watch those high-level violent films. Although children can break some measures, this makes the way to watch violent films harder; they might give up to find a way that they could watch this content. In conclusion, it is believed that letting children watch violent films is the cause of social problems. Children may behave unwell and cause social problems because they copy these actions from movies. The way to prevent or reduce these social problems is to restrict these movies from children. There are two methods which are checking identification cards in cinemas before buying the tickets. Next, parents control their children by themselves or install software on their children ’s electronic devices.