Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be death of grammar and spelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, it is argued that due to the advanced technologies in communication grammar and spelling come to an end. I partially agree with this idea and in this essay, I will try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, it is confirmed that online communication is short and basic, and can lead to the death of grammar. In my opinion, such type of messaging is really convenient for people, since there are special programs and apps on phones that help people to write properly, namely, T9. If people write words wrong, t9 will correct it. And, thus, communication will be maintained without damaging spelling. Moreover, thanks to instant messengers, people can learn a new language and learn how to construct sentences correctly. In other words, up-to-date technologies make people's lives easier. On the other hand, it is believed that modern messengers can lead to the death of spelling. Since people will talk with each other on their electronic devices, and applications will correct them, they just simply forget how to spell words. What is more, they will not be able to construct a sentence properly without apps. Also, the rules of punctuation, which help to properly formulate a thought, are forgotten. Take Telegram as an example. A huge number of both old and young people use this messenger on a daily basis. Since Telegram helps the public to correct their mistakes, they lose basic concepts. Overall, modern devices make people lose basic grammar rules. In conclusion, while I believe that instant messengers help people to live easier, I would also argue that up-to-date devices encourage the public to forget basic rules of grammar and spelling.