Students leave high school without learning about how to manage their money. What are the reasons for this? What can be improved in students’ understanding of how to manage their finances?

In today’s society, most people claim that school leavers finish school without knowing how to control their budget. From my perspective, there are some causes as well as possible solutions to this tendency. To begin with, these days more and more pupils are facing financial problems. I mean that they tend to waste their pocket money from their parents for unnecessary items or activities like playing computer games, online shopping and many more. The main reason for this issue is that most schools do not normally pay enough attention to educating schoolchildren economy and finance. As a result, teenagers are unable to spend their money wisely. Another reason is that some parents neglect their offspring’s expenses or do not control what they spend on. Consequently, they might encounter some financial challenges in the future which limits their fiscal opportunities and causes stressful situations. When it comes to solutions to the problem, there are some useful ways which make the best of it. While a pile of parents do not take into consideration their offspring’s expenses, and education, some schools should take the children's financial challenges to their shoulders by teaching them economics in order to be a person who can control his or her money. Moreover, if necessary, the teachers must show the students their parents how to earn wages and spend cleverly in order to influence their minds and how to handle their financial problems in the future. In conclusion, while most parents can not teach their children cutback and money management because of their work, the government should not forget to educate schoolchildren on how to manage their problems like we said financial affairs and the economy.