In some countries levels of health and fitness are decreasing and average weights are increasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions?

There is an essential issue among developed countries regarding the low rate of people doing healthy lifestyles like sports, workouts, and yogas. This lead to the incline of people getting weight which makes them prone to have several health problems. I think that there are several factors that contribute to those conditions and there must be solutions to prevent this bad trend. Firstly, the lack of parents supervision towards their children in providing them with a better understanding of healthy lifestyle is the main factor contributing to weight gain issues. For instance, parents in big cities such as Jakarta, Bandung, and Surabaya always spend their whole time working work even at the weekend. They do not have time for involving their children to do brisk walking or jogging. In some cases, they always buy junk food. Hence, This will lead children to have obese. Furthermore, the overloaded workloads in companies or agencies like Banking and State Owned Enterprises make employees tired and do not have enough energy to do sports or work out in their spare time. Take a good example, due to the weekly target to obtain more customers in banking or cooperation agencies, their officers have to work until night. This forces them to allocate most of their energy to gain the target and to eat lots of junk food since they do not have time to eat at home. Therefore, this will lead them to have cardiovascular and digestive problems. Nevertheless, there are several solutions to tackle those issues. First, Parents should arrange their job time properly in order to allocate quality time for their family in doing exercises and motivating their children to consume healthy food. Moreover, the government and private sectors have to work hand in hand to limit the work time for workers. They have to arrange the workloads and job descriptions in a proper way to ensure the workers still have time to do exercises and sports activities. In addition, they have to create a policy in encouraging their employees to eat more vegetables rather than junk food. For instance, the government of East Nusa Tenggara applied a policy to encourage more people to eat Merungga which is good for their health. To sum up, the lack of parents supervising and overloaded workloads are two main factors leading people to not have healthy lifestyles in reducing weight. Personally, I believe parents have to guide their children to apply healthy life in their daily life as a basic solution. Additionally, the government, and private sectors are a key role to tackle these problems by providing appropriate workloads for workers and promoting policy in consuming healthy food.