The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Internet is growing in a rapid phase, enable us to know occurrence of any international events within a few seconds. I believe that it is a positive development, because it helps people to have effective communication and access to all information faster than before. On the other hand, it makes people to feel socially insecure by spreading false information sometimes. Primarily, increase in smart gadgets make people's life easier as they have access to all data. Nowadays, information travels faster than light with the help of online social tools such as Facebook, twitter, Instagram. It is easy for friends and family to stay connected with each other even though they live across the ocean. It also helps people to learn new things on a day-to-day life. It provides huge platform for people to share their knowledge. For example, in 2019 when a world runaway in lockdown cancelling all medium of transportation. Internet is only medium that gave hope to the family whose closed ones live over the seas. Unequivocally, there is also negative impact due to this social communication, it is easy to connect anyone around the world with just a phone, but it also affects social security of individual. Nowadays since we can know everything in a touch of button, which arises a question of credibility of the information. For instance, In Russia-Ukraine war it is said the social media has generated a wealth of disinformation as both countries use social media to discredit each other and influence global opinion. To conclude, Internet influences people more in the near future, Despite of the fact that online medium is somewhat socially insecure, but it is individual responsibility to use these in effective way of communication and spreading knowledge.