The advantages provided by English as a global language will continue to outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement

It is held by some people that English is used and will be used as a global language as it has many advantages to disadvantages. However, I completely disagree with this statement because the negative impacts of this phenomenon have their own importance. Utilizing this language as a lingua Franca has negative aspects. First, when people all over the world speak just one language, their culture will be closer and they will lose their uniqueness. As a result, individuals will have less tendency to visit countries that are rich in culture. Thus, some states whose economy is directly related to tourism will harm. For example, Turkey and UAE are highly dependent on tourists, and by this means they will be highly affected. Moreover, when a language is lost, it means that history will be forgotten soon after. But, we should take in mind that what gives value to the nation is history. Therefore, it will be clear from life and replaced by other issues. For instance, as we can see, nowadays many films are being made based on the future, and today children know more about robots, gadgets and other technologies compared to their past. However, speaking English has its pluses including trade promotion, fewer conflicts and more friends. As convincing as this point is, these pluses are not necessarily originate from this statement and many other factors are concerned with globalization such as technology and internet access. In conclusion, the disadvantages of using it as an international language should not be underestimated. Losing identities, histories and many more are some of the factors that have to be considered. While some observe its positive points, I think that this effect is almost exaggerated.