Colour is a powerful tool that is used to great effect by manufactuers and retails companies when they try to sell us something. In fact, many of the purchasing decisions we make are partly or largely influenced by color. How true is this statement? How much does colour influence us when we buy something

In recent decades, colour is a powerful tool extensively utilized by retail companies and manufacturers to enhance marketing campaigns and revenue annually. Although, psychologists believe that colour can influence our consumer behaviour, and companies are utilized for a variety of purposes. This essay will discuss perspective and explain in the ensuing paragraphs. There are several functions of colours when it is applied for business generally. Firstly, colour can influence our perceptions and emotions due to buying products even without considering them. Especially, companies occasionally target customers’ psychology based solely on groups of consumers and appropriate colours. For instance, warm colours like red and orange are often associated with energy or excitement, making them suitable for products that aim to create a sense of urgency or impulse buying. On the other hand, cool colours like blue and green are associated with calmness and trust, making them ideal for products that focus on well-being and health. Secondly, Color plays a crucial role in creating desire emotional for humanity. If we work in offices with walls decorated with vivid colours, such as yellow and blue, we have a tendency more susceptible to creativity. To illustrate, staffs often have negative emotions when surrounding their environment covered by grey or black. Colour can extremely influence the way humans operate. Companies often leverage this strength of colours in marketing and branding to impact customer behaviour. In fact, They often invest time and money for art teams to act as an incentive for logos and target audiences. The creativity teams will choose suitable colours to design, and publish them for their community, which is attracted customers. This means that the human brain is fascinated by vivid colour schemes, therefore, one more time colour is completely supported by companies to enhance their income. In addition, fashion luxury brands often utilize colour for marketing purposes, including Gucci, they often reuse typical colours of their band like white and green, and the audience will reminisce when they see their marketing campaigns. It is an incredibly wise strategy of Gucci, which are completely utilized the strength of colours to build brand recognition. In conclusion, colour is a significant weapon for making money and expanding business for companies. Beyond it can impact our human brain.