Nowadays there is a trend that media focusses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and socities. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed that nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. First of all, the main reason for this problem is the development of applied technology. Some time ago, owning an electronic device was really difficult. In fact, being too focused on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments make people no longer care about each other as before. That leads to some people increasingly disrespecting and loving everyone around them. That is an unacceptable thing because it will lose one’s personality and virtues. For example, in daily life, every time you access social networks or media, you will be very likely to encounter articles written to increase interaction to easily become famous and famous. Or many people apply want to become famous quickly, so they create scandals to get more attention. Furthermore, this concentration also causes much harm to many parents knowing these things, limiting their children’s exposure to social networks and the Internet. They fear that their children will read such bad information and will have cognitive changes. Next, following problems and emergencies will make it more and more difficult for the country to develop, above all, the country’s failure to develop is extremely serious because it will never improve the quality of citizen’s life. For example, during the pandemic Covid-19, many people were alerted and took relevant precautions. In conclusion, focusing on problems and emergencies will make much harm to our life. In my opinion, I think people should pay attention to the information on social media.