vYou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this . You should write at least 250 words.

There is an argument from some communities that teenagers should do some activities for a year, like working or travelling, after completing their studies in high school and before commencing their further education on campus. Regarding this issue, I would like to discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this action for young individuals. To begin with, there are numerous advantages when people do some work or travel after finishing high school like gaining remarkable experiences as well as earning massive incomes. Initially, travelling to other places or nations will obtain huge experiences and knowledge for every individual. For example, learning new languages and cultures. These experiences and knowledge would be massive benefits especially when they continue their education. Secondly, when young people work in an institution, they obviously will gain some considerable salaries that can be utilized for various purposes in their life. To illustrate, paying tuition fees or buying handbooks. On the other hand, working or travelling activities also will provide some negative impacts. First, young people will be late to finish their undergraduate education because they spend a year doing other activities. This condition makes their graduation will be slower compared to their high school friends who continue their education at the university directly. In addition, there will be a possibility that those young men or young women broke some laws like working regulations. In some countries, there are many restriction policies that regulate the minimum age to work, such as above 20 or 23 years. In this case, high school graduates still be restricted to do some jobs. To summarize, doing some work and travelling after high school graduation will provide beneficial things for teenagers, however, people also consider some conditions like the lateness to finish studies as well as the government policy in terms of working.