Some people think it is more important to spend public money on prompting healthy lifestyle in order to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed by a few critics that government funding should be utilized on promoting to lead a healthy lifestyle while others oppose the thought and say it needs to be credited towards the citizens who are sick. I believe, in my humble opinion, funds should be used to create awareness amongst people as prevention is better than cure. I will be outlining a few aspects in forthcoming paragraphs to rationalize my agreement. If people are aware beforehand then they can avoid plenty of damage caused prior to their unhealthy diet. Firstly, most people love to eat a lot of sweets which contain sugar and fat which is the biggest factor causing diabetes. Therefore, if local authorities use the money to produce more goods like fruits it causes to decrease in price and promotes them resulting in people consuming more. For example, in Germany, their government has reduced the price of fruits and veggies which influences the consumers to take more. Secondly, the government can give free access to people of the country to gymnasiums, swimming etc. Hence, a lot of people get influenced to do physical activities which makes them less vulnerable to heart disease and diabetes. Thirdly, to create awareness government can spend public funds in areas like sports events to encourage youth participation. Nevertheless, taxpayer's money should also be used for people who are already patient. To begin with, these people have also to contributed society now it's time for payback. Otherwise, citizens will revolt and refuse to abide by the laws and pay taxes. For instance, the government of the USA has put a lion's share of their public funds into the promotion of a balanced diet and a good lifestyle however, this causes damage rather than help as everyone went down onto streets as they might not be taken care of in the nearby future like the one's getting neglected now. To conclude, as a nation's guardian, authorities should be a lot more careful before making budgets and taking sides as everyone has equal rights.