Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Yearly, many languages extinct. Some individuals believe that this phenomena would be crucial to make life easier if people uses fewer languages in the world. In the following essay, I will discuss why I would disagree with the statement. If a particular language die out or it is about to extinct. It is not only might be a shame for the nation but also the culture within the language itself would die. Every language carries an ancient culture, which formed through several decades or even thousands of years. For example, in Iran some of the languages are dying out specially in rural areas. The reason to that might be, Presently, a massive migration from rural to urban areas are taking place. Therefore younger generation would prefer to use the language that would be desirable for the society. As a result the culture as well as the language in the area would die out and that is to blame for a nation. However, Some individuals argue that in order to facilitate the process of human life, dying out of languages might be an important step to make this become a reality. it helps people to speak in the same language and understand it. For instance, consider a situation where a country like Saudi Arabia adopted Persian as an official language this would potentially helps alleviate tension and conflict the iran and Saudi Arabia. However, In my opinion this is not true and it is because the two country of south Korea and north korea speak in the same language. However, tension between these two countries remained intact. In conclusion, if a certain language die out, the embedded culture within that language would die out as well. However some people believe that language restriction would help to countries to reduce tension, in my opinion this would not be the case.