Caring for children is an important thing in society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take childcare training courses. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Since past few decades, upbringing of children has been an essential subject of debate amongst the intellectuals. It is often argued that parenting courses should be made compulsory for all parents. I wholeheartedly accord with this notion since childcare training courses not only provide support to the new parents but also caters to specific needs of children. Commencing with the salient reason, why the couples should take parents training courses is mainly because it provides extensive support to them. To exemplify, parents who get their first child, obviously they are unfamiliar about how to raise them effectively, and they require support throughout this journey. For instance, a recent article published by Harvard University, School of Psychology, revealed that 80% of new fathers and mothers react aggressively towards a child’s problematic behaviour as they are not aware of how to deal with this uncertain situation. Therefore, parents should definitely enrol in childcare training courses before jumping in a new role. Furthermore, apart from providing support, parenting training subjects also addresses to specific needs of children. The reason being, first aid units are also taught to parents as a part of training that helps the parents to provide emergency response to the kids if there is no other facility available at that time. For example, In Australia, its mandatory for the parents to take childcare training courses, and first aid is considered an important part of this training that has tremendously helped thousands of families. Hence, considering childcare training course should be on priority for the parents. In conclusion, although some people would consider parenting course as a wastage of time, I contemplate that they are extremely beneficial for the society in order to provide support to kids and address their needs effectively.