Nowadays, many students live with their families while others go to another city to study at a university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It has always been argued that these days, most young people choose to study at their local university, whereas others prefer go to another city. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of studying in their city or another and provide a logical conclusion. Foremost, the fundamental advantage of studying locally. Students may pay more concentrate to study without worrying about how to manage their life alone without their families with the assistance of this they may live under one roof and spend quality of together. Moreover, they would not face difficulties regarding new environment as they know all the people who live in their locality such as neighbors and peers. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that 65% of learners love to study at local universities with this they have satisfied because they are getting better grades in their education. Despite the above-mentioned, there are some disadvantages is that if young adults move to another city for the academic field, they might become independent as compared to their local peers along with how to succeed without help of their guardians. Besides this, once students live with their parents to study at a university, they do not gain life experience as they have habitually done their work without effort. For example, an article published by The Tribune newspaper showed that in America 85% of tutees have knowledge about how to manage their life because they opted for universities far away from their cities. To conclude, although students have more opportunities such as they easily focus on their education and prevent from new environments, there are a few demerits students are fully dependent on their families and do not get extra knowledge.