Some people think it is more important to spend public money on prompting healthy lifestyle in order to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that we should invest more in encouraging healthy lifestyles rather than illness curing. I totally agree with this argument because a balanced routine can resist diseases and the former strategy is more effective economically than the latter one. On the one hand, staying healthy is the best way to prevent illnesses. For example, more often than not, obesity stems from bad eating habits with a large portion of fast food as well as laziness in physical activities. In the long term, the risk of such issues can be totally gotten rid of by actively doing exercises or cutting down on high-fat food. Meanwhile, medicines or hospitals can only help us fight off the disease in the short term, and this result couldn't last long without the commitment of a better life schedule from the patient. On the other hand, it's cheaper for governments to nurture a balanced lifestyle than medical treatment. We can use some simple methods such as broadening creational facilities, imposing a higher tax on unhealthy food, which are just more economical than building hospitals, training skilful and knowledgeable doctors or acquiring modern technologies to treat ill people. For instance, it will charge thousands of dollars for a person who gets cancer, accounting for medicines, the use of the facilities and special machines. In conclusion, health consciousness in society is really important and should be allocated more funds from the governments than curing sicknesses as it can reduce the rate of people suffering from diseases and prompting it is also more economical than investing in medical treatment.