Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interests than their jobs.

There are conflicting views as to whether working is the most valuable thing in life or if hobbies and pastime activities should be ranked first. Although some people prioritise their job as the most precious thing, others, including me believe leisure interests play a more important role. First and foremost, human beings cannot live for a long period. Each person can experience new activities or excitements on short notice before getting disabled or dull as a result of ageing. Consequently, people should be encouraged to follow their interests in order not to be regretful at last. Moreover, by doing hobbies and exciting activities, the happy hormone, dopamine, is produced in our body which will reduce anxiety and depression. Thus, people can be even more focused on their work as well as their personal lives. Some argue that being busy with work is their first priority as through hardworking anything can be achieved. In other words, when employees work with passion, they usually get rewarded with a higher amount of salary. Thus, their quality of life will be improved. Additionally, there are always people who are capable of finding their interests and turning them into their careers. In this case, they rarely get exhausted from what they do as a job even for the long term. In conclusion, I believe people should follow the things that they are enthusiastic about as life is too short not to be happy and also because doing leisure activities can be helpful in the path of inner self_discuvery.