These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In the recent years, there are more fathers staying at home with childen and mothers going out to work. There are many reasons for this and in my opinion this is a positive development. One of the reasons can be that now, in contrast with the past, females are equally educated than the males and also that companies recently are searching people for less physicaly physical jobs because of the increase of offer of technological and computer jobs. Due to this females can be equaly qualified to work in high qualified jobs and have other roles than staying at home. An example of this can be that years ago the education was different between genders. Boys had more scientific subjets and girls had subjets of house tasks like cooking. And this provocated this difference between mothers and fathers. Now this has changed. From my point of view this is a positive evolution because that means that inequalities between fathers and mothers are decreasing. Mainly because the roles of the husband and the wife are starting to be the same in the family. In aditition its also positive because this can break the traditional idea that the male is the person who must earn the money for the familly, and the female is the person who has to do home tasks and take care about her children. In conclusion, there are many reasons for the increase of father who stay at home and mothers who go out to work, like the equalize of education. And this evolution is positive for end inequalities between genders.