Topic: some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play\ with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children of having a large number of toys?

At present times, there is a huge rise in sales of the toy industry. More and more parents supply their children with the playable. In this essay, I will talk about both the advantages and disadvantages of it. Firstly, on the upside, toys can improve the creativity of a child and develop their critical thinking ability. For example, many puzzles and interactive mediums are available in the market. Being engaged with such items can make a child stretch his/her intellectual capacities which in turn can be highly useful to shape the young brain. So if we think from this perspective then it can lead to a multidimensional development and in turn, it can provide a necessary foundation for later life. On the other side, there can also be some downsides to it and a major one is the lack of development of a group spirit. For example, many surveys show that isolation behavioural traits are climbing the ladder and that can have negative effects in terms of social skill development. Little ones are preferring their solitude more instead of engaging with their surroundings and that can be a concern. The degree to which it can have an effect is highly subjective for each and everyone but it is surely having a grip today. To conclude, based on all the above points, it is a two-way lane which can shape this scenario. Overall, parents should have awareness of their child's psychology and understand both the positives and negatives to handle the situation effectively for their own loved ones.