Technological innovations have affected our lives. Do you agree or disagree?

It is of common notion that the constant technological advancement has lead to various changes in humankind’s general lives. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, metamorphosis has already occurred numerous occasions through novel tech. For example, the ubiquitous introduction of the Internet. Humanity has went from physically mailing letters, standing in phone booths, to most of the time, staying indoors without the need of commuting outside to mingle with a friend or a social circle. Moreover, the healthcare and medical branch have made significant breakthroughs thanks to technology. Whether it be the invention of MRI scanning machines or X-ray scanners, it has not only lengthened human’s longevity but also saved millions of lives. Furthermore, the recent rapid development of AI has also bring forth a reconsideration for work ethics. This is because AI has lead to the automation of several manual jobs, leading to job displacement and the need for re-skilling. For instance, the AI assistant Chat-GPT can automate customer service and support, thus generating layoffs and new potential job restructuring for human workers. Another reason can be that technology has created new ethical dilemmas, such as the impact on privacy and security, and the potential for addiction and social isolation. In conclusion, technology has indeed revolutionised many parts of people’s lives. In my opinion, technology will continue to thrive as an industry and will further revolutionise every part of people’s lives if given sufficient time for substantial growth.