Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are many trends that become popular all around the world. So that, people are able to get the same products and, in hence, become more and more similar to each other. While others argue so, I believe that there are some positive effects of it. On the one hand, similarity among crowd can cause the problems with self-confidence and some mental disorders. For instance, in some developed countries there were a cases when a teenager committed a suicide because of the same cloth on another teen. Moreover, if there are the same products anywhere in the world, they will be no uniqueness of the country, or even nation. For example, there will be no attractiveness and interest about the country, if tourists can not buy any unique product there. On the other hand, there are some positive effects of this event such as big economic incomes for companies that sell products. For instance, big popularity got clothes from Zara, which is widely advertised by every second blogger. In hence people are all covered by fashionable shirts and Zara company has good advantages from it. Furthermore, buying similar products means that it’s quality already checked by someone and now is ready to exploit. For instance, if one day a blogger tries some make-up products and proves that it is qualified, then next day people all around the world try it. In conclusion, I consider that there are some positive consequences of countries getting more and more similar, such as economic advantages for companies selling products and quality proveness for people who use it.