Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, army development is an essential topic for all over the world. In a large number of countries, military service is mandatory for young men after school graduation. Although, it would be great for other countries to imitate and copy this system for young boys and also girls. This essay will look at the arguments and discuss why this statement is advantageous. First of all, political relationships between most countries are strained and may cause lots of wars. In addition, each country needs an effective defensive strategy for themselves. This means that more and more soldiers are required than ever before. As a result, applying for the military needs to be requierable not only for men but also for women. For instance, Israel is the first country, which has adopted this system also for women and now has one of the strongest forces around the world. Furthermore, the army is a wonderful example of self-development. Consequently, it has a wide variety of education, which helps adolescents to become adults and to develop new abilities. For example: discipline, respectfulness, love for their country and self-defence. These skills are important for the life of both genders. Thus, it will be convenient for their country. In conclusion, military service is one of the key points for the world to make peace. If every country had an advanced defence system with lots of soldiers, there would be other and better ways to make political decisions besides war. Moreover, it will also help countries and it's people development.