In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could taken to solve them.

It is true that in many countries the people ’s weight averages are going up. Moreover, they do not pay attention to their health and the volume of fitness is going down. In this essay the causes and solutions to tackle this problem will be discussed. Nowadays, obesity is one of the most important problems in some countries and is rising. However, the level of health and working out are decreasing. There are some reasons for these issues. One of the reasons is that individuals want to live better, such as buy a new car, or buy a big house. To reach this objective they have to earn more money, so they stay in their office to work more, or they get side hustle. This pressure makes them exhausted and they do not have enough energy to go to the gym. Another reason is that fast food is cheap and delicious and a lot of people eat it almost everyday without thinking of the consequences of it, so in the long term their health might be in danger and get some diseases like blood pressure. Therefore, heavy workload and fast food are two important causes for increasing the average weight of people and decreasing health. However, there are some ways for solving these problems. Firstly, governments can play a key role. For instance, advertising on benefits of working out, or drawbacks of eating fast food can influence people to pay more attention to their health and diet. Secondly, companies can give some facilities to their employers for going to the gym and decrease their weight, or they can held some sports competition and make a good prize for the winner. This might encourage people to do some exercises and be ready for the competition. In conclusion, as a matter of fact people ’s weight are increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. Two important causes of these issues are earning more money and eating fast food. And for solving governments and companies can play a key role.