Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV and reading them in the newspaper. What is the reason? Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

It has been a controversial and debatable topic in recent days whether popular people have a significant influence on people's lives. Nowadays, the news of famous people is all over the media. They catch people's attention with their spoiled and luxurious lifestyle. In this essay, I will try to highlight and list the reasons behind mimicking others' behaviour. In my humble opinion, the primary reason why ordinary humans copy famous individuals is that they like what they see. Moreover, they are trying their best to achieve and secure the same lifestyle. This could have a serious impact and damage to mental health. Nevertheless, IT can lead to depression and isolation. To illustrate, one study in the UK shows that the main reason for depression among teenagers was the inability to achieve their goals. The Second reason for this phenomenon is the flooding of this content over the screens. No matter what media you use, you will be exposed heavily to the celebrity's personal lives, their behaviours and their social life. which eventually leads unfamous people to think that this is how normal life is sposed to be. This was approved by a social study in the USA where they asked one man to laugh loudly on a train. Eventually, most of the passengers on the train end up laughing loudly as well. To sum up, I am convinced that the statement is not completely harmful, but it still has drawbacks. After all, copying famous can be good only if people are aware of what they should mimic.