Nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As a matter of fact, it's a common acknowledgement and a debatable argument that media does not play a key role in society as a news provider for the betterment of its citizens, but collects some gossip and issues to spread, using valuable air time. Hence, the validity of this statement lies in how strongly the media justify the argument. As far as my view is concerned, I believe that the above statement is correct to an extent. In fact, by looking at the way news providers act nowadays, it's apparent, there needs to have a proper audit or a probe into this matter by relevant authorities. Nevertheless, the true effort that the media units have made in order to uplift the lives of communities in the recent past, is tremendous and respectable. Somehow, attention also needs to be paid to problems and emergencies since we need to be updated regarding the current situation around us whether it's good or adverse for us. For example, in the pandemic situation in 2019, everybody was alerted and took relevant precautions because the media reported potential threats and issues that can arise ahead. Furthermore, it's the uppermost duty and responsibility of mass communication institutions to use their power and ability in a manner that serves the best of its effort. Indeed, the balance should be maintained when choosing incidents and news to publish. Because people need more positive developments rather than problematic incidents and announcements. Our younger generation always welcomes proactive approaches and the media should support their positive ideas. Therefore, In conclusion, it is of paramount importance to have a clear understanding of what is more significant to highlight, whether social problems or positive improvements. I thoroughly believe it's a blend of both yet focussing more on positivity.