Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a belief that when professional athletes behave badly, whether on or off the court, it has a negative impact on young people's perceptions. However, I disagree with this point of view, as sports stars are exemplary models of discipline and commitment that everyone should strive to emulate. On the one hand, many parents are concerned that their children may emulate the negative expressions and actions that athletes display when they are present. It is easy to understand as even the top players in the world would often find it difficult to hide their strong emotions, such as anger and rage, on the field when they perform badly or lose a match, which young observers may be able to observe and mimic as they might consider it to be cool and mature behaviour. Additionally, the caregivers have a negative perception of these players because of scandalous news about them, such as drug abuse and violence. For instance, take the case of Carolina Marin, a Spanish professional badminton player. She is, however, an Olympic champion. At every point, she usually displays antagonistic behaviours, including high-pitched celebrations, smashing her rackets when she loses, and uncontrolled expressions that her parents do not want their children to emulate. A professional sportsman is, on the other hand, an excellent role model for juveniles. Most successful athletes undergo a lengthy and rigorous training process, which requires a steel-like disciplinary spirit and unwavering dedication. By doing so, the youth will be better able to achieve their goals and master every aspect of life. An African footballer born in a poor village, N'golo Kante, dreamed of becoming a professional. After much practice and effort, he was able to sign with a world-renowned club. In conclusion, sports players may be unable to regulate their behaviour in some situations simply because they are still humans, and mistakes are inevitable. Even so, they are still appropriate examples of hard work and perseverance for young people.