While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years engineering and medical fields have become so popular. So most students go to universities to achieve these degrees but due to this, we have fewer people in fields like electricity and plumbing. I agree with the given statement because if we did not encourage vocational training for these professions then we would hire more people from other countries which would be more expensive and waiting time would increase automatically. One of the promising reasons is that if people from one nation do not take an interest in these professions then they will come under the category of bottle-neck professions and then we need people from other countries. For instance, Germany hires so many plumbers and electricians every year to fill the vacancy in these fields. Even they pay too much extra salary to these professionals. Moreover, the waiting time increases even in some cases where one needs to book an appointment for the plumber and electricians. This unavailability increases the price as well because even for booking one needs to pay some initial amount. For example, in the USA this amount is between 50-100 dollars. In conclusion, one can say the demand for these bottle-neck professions increasing due to less interest of individuals in these professions and there are need for encouragement for vocational training in fields like plumbing and electricity. Because day by day people face so many problems due to this. Moreover, the Government spending too much money to hire people from other nations. And this automatically has a direct burden on the normal population.