Technological innovations have affected negatively. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that technological innovations have badly affected human daily life. Personally, i can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly disagree that technology has a negative effect on mankind, instead, it brings various profits. One of the main reasons can be that technological advancements have led to improved healthcare, leading to a better quality of life and longer life expectancy. For instance, in 2021 in Japan, surgeon robots have saved 99 patients based on their accuaration and efficiency according to LoMec. Another reason could be that it enhances the capacity for communication and collaboration across the globe. This means technology stuff like computers, smartphones, and so on might be used to connect easily anywhere, anytime. On the other hand, I agree with the view that technological innovations certainly affect society in a negative way. This is because it may cause serious damage to both physical and mental health. For illustration, in 2020 some studies in China by CAN University showed that about 82% of people who have brain disorders have been affected wrongly by technology and 69% of students who have eyes problem usually use technology. Moreover, technological advancements bring risky consequences to social communication like isolation, it also breaks down face-to-face meetings. Because of that fact, people now prefer sitting at home focusing on the computer to hanging out with their friends. In conclusion, although it may give some advantages for life, I am convinced that it causes many negative effects.