Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

As an introduction, rapid global development with considerable advancement in technology is keeping people away from printed books and magazines slightly. Some people believe that such technological improvement will be resulted in replacing reading materials with online methods. However, I strongly disagree with the idea as the parents in current era value conventional methods of learning and guide their children away from computers. To embark on, many studies across the world found that reading will enhance brain development and intelligence in children. Therefore, parents nowadays send their kids to libraries and book clubs instead of giving them laptops, tablets or smartphones. As an example, a number of afterschool newspapers and book clubs are established in the USA for children during the last decade. Hence, it is unlikely that the future generation will solely depend on the internet later in their life. In addition, age is one of the limiting factors to using technical devices globally. So, many elderly people prefer classic printed ones rather than using online content. In contrast, most countries provide free Wi-Fi networks, which causes a rising number of younger ones to select e-books over buying ones as it is a cheaper way. Furthermore, currently, a large proportion of people are addicted to the internet because of social media mainly. For instance, research done at Havard University found that a single person spends on average eight hours on social media. Given the above reasons, it is reasonable to think that the habit of book reading will be disappeared in the near future. In conclusion, with the rapid development of technology, the ways of transmitting information and sources of study materials are blooming. Anyhow, though some argue that technical devices will replace books and newspapers later, in my opinion, it is highly unlikely that this will happen as many parents do not want their children to become screen dependent.