Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. Bullying on campuses is deteriorating over time due to advanced technologies and become one of the desperate issues in many nations. In my perspective, both governments and individuals have an obligation to cope with such issues, by paying more attention to their children and making regulations to stop the spread of misleading information. One of the cogent causes of such situations could be the incremental popularity of the internet, which contains various misleading information and violent content, fostering young individuals with biased perspectives. For example, years ago a video shows students pranking their peers by throwing them into dust bins went virus, and ended up becoming a serious bullying event in many schools. There are some countermeasures for authorities and parents to deter such issues. First of all, governments should stringent censorship on the content of videos to ensure underages are not able to access inappropriate information. Such as Facebook and Youtube were fined for spreading content with wrongful behaviours. Secondly, parents should spend more time with their children and encourage them to convey their life in schools to be aware when unusual situations occur to prevent unwanted situations. For example, governments in Taiwan will hold events to invite many specialists to indicate various symptoms for adults to identify young people who encounter bullying on campuses, so they are able to make a move in time to protect their children from further harm. To summarise, it is true that advanced technologies speed up the spread of information, however, it could causes young people who imitating those wrongful behaviours. In my perspective, it depends on the hard work of both authorities and parents to prevent youth from accessing default content, and be alert to unusual behaviour of children who suffer from bullying.