Some people prefer hobbies that require technology, while some people prefer hobbies that do not require technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people tend to have pastime activities that need technology, while others prefer activities that do not require technology. In my opinion, I think that technology -free hobbies are better and this essay explores the pros and cons of the statement. Firstly, using the internet for hobbies presents the opportunity to form friendships with people all over the world. This is due to the advancement and development in technology. Moreover, most individuals who connect online would have similar interests with others as they are on the same platform of interests. For example, people in virtual exercise classes enjoy the same activities and can form friendships more easily with each other, compared to other people who enjoy doing other things. However, technology -required hobbies possess safety risks such as scamming and catfishing, making hobbies like this less preferable, especially for children. On the other hand, some people may argue that technology -free hobbies should be encouraged more. I think that these hobbies can help us form more meaningful friendships and bonds. A study has shown that physical touch and affection with friends or family increase the release of dopamine, making people feel more happy. This may improve our outlook on life as a whole as our level of happiness and satisfaction is a factor in it. In addition, some hobbies require teamwork and this helps to strengthen the bonds between individuals. Whilst there are benefits to not using technology for hobbies, the drawback of this is the uncertainty of the weather during nature-related activities. In conclusion, technology -free hobbies are preferable in comparison to technology -required activities due to the opportunities of forming stronger friendships and the possibility of improving our lives.