Technological innovations have negatively affected our lives. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly argued that innovations in technology bring negative impacts on society’s lives. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. On the one hand, I partly agree that technological changes can affect our lives in negative ways. Contrasting with technological innovations, the unemployment rate seems to rise dramatically. This means that employees will soon be replaced with AI and robots, which can easily solve problems and are more intelligent and productive. Furthermore, the development of video games also leads to game addiction. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that the modernism of technology has negatively affected our lives. The reason can be that our lives also had positive effects due to the development of technology. Firstly, technological innovations can increase productivity. For example, with Artificial intelligence algorithms, photographers can adjust the colour balance of photos or add more details to make them more appealing. In addition, AI can also create new images with given keywords. This means that employees who are using AI will save more time on their tasks as AI can help them solve problems quicker and create new products by consuming less time. Secondly, online learning apps have played an important role in our lives in recent years. For instance, by using Zoom, Google Meet, and other online learning apps, we can learn and work from afar. As a result, students and workers are facilitated to work anywhere at any time. Last but not least, evolution in technology such as the internet helps us in researching as well as getting the latest information quicker and easier. In conclusion, although technological innovations have a few negative impacts on our lives. I am convinced that technological developments provide considerable advantages to society.