nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why this happens? Is it a positive or negative development?

At present, there is a growing tendency to use artificial intelligence in the automobile industry, especially driving cars. Indeed, this is because of the recent technological advancements. This should be seen as a positive development because this allows everyone to travel safely without experiencing collisions and accidents on roads. Technology plays a key role in the vehicle industry especially adding new features to the vehicles with the aim of producing safe and convenient journeys for people. Scientists from different countries have been working on so-called AI technology for more than ten years. As a consequence, self-driving or driverless cars have been innovated. Not only that but also, this driverless car serves the customer with a wide variety of features. For instance, identifying the general needs of the customer, sharing information such as GPS, Google services and Google Maps as well In my point of view, the use of AI technology in driving vehicles is beneficial especially for people who find it difficult to drive such as the elderly and people having mobility or other health issues. Thanks to the latest technology, each and everyone is able to travel wherever they want to without having the support of anyone else. On top of that, while travelling, people can enjoy the surrounding or can focus on their own tasks without allocating time for driving. For example, a survey carried out by a team of scientists in New York City concluded that, people were able to save an average of three hours per day spent driving after the inclusion of AI technology. To sum up, AI technology so far has made significant alterations by giving people a safe and fascinating travelling experience. Because of that, people can have more time to focus on their crucial tasks even while driving, This has led to improved employee productivity and customer satisfaction and also led to a peaceful society by reducing road accidents.