People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Regular life for people in highly populated urban areas can be challenging, creating problems they need to face. One solution is to stimulate people to move to smaller towns. However, in my opinion, problems such as contamination and overpopulation should be addressed directly by governments, as the relocation of citizens would not solve them. Firstly, there is always an issue of pollution caused by carbon emissions from cars and industrial areas within a city. This problem leads to various diseases and shorter lifespans for citizens. Clearly, living in the countryside or smaller towns is often less harmful to them, as there are fewer sources of contamination. Secondly, large metropolitan cities often suffer from overpopulation. In other words, they were not built to accommodate the number of people currently populating them. This can lead to a wide range of problems, from terrible traffic during rush hours to a disbalance between job opportunities and the number of candidates applying for them. One proposed solution for these problems is to encourage people to move to regional towns. However, in my opinion, this is not always possible. Certainly, governments can make life in smaller cities more suitable for people by attracting businesses to open branches there and providing more job opportunities. Authorities should also invest in infrastructure to make their cities comfortable for everyone, regardless of people ’s jobs, ages, or other characteristics. Nevertheless, for some, it will never be sufficient as they prefer the lifestyle only a big city can provide. In such cases, governments should try their best to minimize the effects of the problems people encounter in large urban areas. In conclusion, while big cities introduce important issues such as pollution and overpopulation, I believe that governments should work with them directly rather than relying solely on encouraging people to leave.