Air pollution is one of the largest problems the world is facing today. What are some causes of air pollution and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

Global warming has become a serious concern for many countries, and one of the widely faced issues relates to that air pollution. This essay will discuss the reasons for air pollution, which largely involves an increasing number of vehicles and the effects of industrialization. It will also provide some plausible solutions to such problems, including improved public transportation and enforcement of industrial laws. To begin with, air pollution has become an increasingly hazardous problem over the past few years. Although there are several factors which contribute to this problem, foremost is the massive increase in the number of private motor vehicles emitting smoke into the air. Moreover, power plants being operated on fossil fuels emit high pollutants into the air. Research suggests that more than 50% of air pollution is caused by heavy industries. Therefore, private vehicles and industries are considered major contributors to air pollution. Nevertheless, there are also numerous solutions to these problems. Improving the public commuter system can play an important role in the reduction of private transport means such as cars and motorbikes, and consequently, the emission of carbon dioxide will also be reduced. Furthermore, stricter environmental laws can be enforced on industries by regulatory bodies. To illustrate, a sizeable plantation can be made mandatory for all industries depending on their size so that the affected greenhouse environment can be compensated for in terms of the increased number of trees. To conclude, in today’s fast-paced and industrialized world, more and more air is being polluted. This essay discussed how air pollution is often caused by private vehicles and power plants and provided conceivable solutions.