Nowadays people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, people have now been busier than in the past. Concurrently, fast food's accessibility to people has been on a significant rise. This essay will outline the perceived benefits of such a scenario, against the numerous risks it poses. In my opinion, the drawbacks far outweigh the perceived advantages. Owing to globalization, fast food has spread to different corners of the world. With that, some individuals consider it to have several major benefits. First of all, it provides significant time savings to an individual, allowing them to make the best and most efficient use of time. They can carry out important tasks at hand at the same time they could otherwise have invested in cooking. Additionally, grab-and-go food has increased the affordability of people belonging to different backgrounds. This means, it helps in reducing starvation and consequently deaths from hunger. Hence, some believe that there are numerous advantages associated with fast food's availability. On the other hand, rising access to fast food presents a significant problem for mankind. Being overly reliant on such foods proves to be a breeding ground for diseases. For instance, obesity is one of the rising problems grappling people of different age groups along with the risks related to heart diseases and Diabetes. Moreover, such food habits promote lethargy by abstaining from any physical workout or cooking, eventually leading to unhealthy habits and lifestyles. Indeed, it has been proven by research, that cooking food at home gives mental peace of mind. In conclusion, although some feel that greater access to food is significantly beneficial however their claims are shortsighted. In my view, drawbacks like obesity, and sedentary lifestyles far outweigh the benefits of food affordability and judicious use of time.