Nowadays people have adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. Why do you think this is? How could this problem be solved?

In this prevailing era, a paradigm shift can be observed in the living patterns of people. These days individuals have embraced a sedentary lifestyle. This essay will not only discuss the causative factors behind this scenario but some measurements will also be highlighted in order to mitigate this predicament. Commencing with the salient reasons, why people are more inclined towards an unhealthy routine is primarily because of the fast-paced environment. To exemplify, the population have become extremely busy due to their workload due to which they fail to maintain a work-life balance. Furthermore, advancement in technology can also be another major factor behind this menace as adults and young ones prefer indoor activities such as using social media rather than choosing outdoor sports. For instance, a documentary published by the History Channel revealed that individuals are living in the prison of social media and they are greedy to earn more money due to which their health is compromised. Hence, busy schedules as well as technology can be considered as a fuelling force behind this issue. Despite the given impediments, one of the pre-eminent solutions would be raising awareness campaigns emphasizing the importance of maintaining work and personal life balance. In addition, the government should start free programmes for society which provide them with yoga and various exercises so that they feel encouraged to participate. For instance, huge firms such as Google and Microsoft made it mandatory for young employees to use stairs instead of lifts for their well-being. In conclusion, although fast-paced culture coupled with technological advancement are the prominent reasons behind this scenario; however, this problem cannot be alleviated unless the people in power and the communities take the necessary actions.